Skip to main content

IHPA 51st Annual Conference, 2015 March, 13th & 14th , 2015 Maharishi Markandeshwar University, Mullana-Ambala, Haryana


Clinical courses


Clinical research courses

Submitted by admin on 23 March 2015

Two days meet of 51st Indian Hospital Pharmacists Association (IHPA), NATIONAL ANNUAL CONFERENCE (HEALTHCON 2015), was conducted on 13-14th March 2015 at M.M. College of Pharmacy, M.M. University Mullana-Ambala (Haryana). The meet was organized to bring healthcare professionals of various bodies, educational departments and organizations together on the theme, Present scenario and future perspectives in Health Care Practices’. Many delegates across the country had participated and presented their views in the forum in form of poster, oral and group discussions which have enriched the purpose of this meet significantly. The dignitaries who participated from IHPA, New Delhi (Central Body) included Shri SL Nasa (President IHPA), R.A. Gupta (Vice President, IHPA), Shri Devinder K. Jain (Advisor IHPA) and Dr A.K. Adhikari (Treasurer, IHPA). Shri SL Nasa was also the chief guest of HEALTHCON 2015. Earlier in June 2014, Haryana state branch of IHPA at M.M. University, Mullana-Ambala, was established, who took responsibility to conduct this event. IHPA, Haryana State (Mullana) branch constituted with Dr. Vipin Saini (President), Dr. A. Pandurangan (Hon. Gen. Secretary), Dr Abhay Asthana (Vice President) were also present in this meet to discuss and deliberated various issues. On 13th March 2015, the welcome address in the event was presided by Organizing Secretary, Dr Abhay Asthana. During the event Dr. Amrinder Singh Jaggi, Faculty Dept of Pharmacology, Punjabi University Patiala gave his talk on Neuropathic pain conditions. Further Shri. S L Nasa, Registrar, Delhi Pharmacy Council gave insight about new regulations in pharmacy practice. Dr. AK Adhikari discussed issues related to Pharmaceutical Care, patient counseling. Dr. Raniwalia, Prof. and Head, Dept. of Pharmacology, MM University, addressed issues related with Pharmacovigillance and ADR reporting. The eminent speakers enlightened the delegates through their vast experience in healthcare practice during entire sessions in two days.  On second day vote of thanks was given by Dr. Vipin Saini, highlighting the key features and outcome of the meet.